Keely Smith You're Breaking My Heart (Expanded Edition) CD
Friday, August 23, 2019 at 3:43PM
[Your Name Here]
  • During the Early ‘60s, the Late, Great Keely Smith Reigned with Louis Prima as Half of Las Vegas’ Royal Couple

  • But She Split from Prima and Carved Out Her Own Solo Career

  • Her Peak Solo Work Came for Frank Sinatra’s Reprise Label, Where She Negotiated a Deal Allowing Her to Retain Control of Her Masters

  • With the Cooperation of the Keely Smith Estate, Real Gone Music Is Finally Reissuing Keely’s Classic Reprise Recordings After More Than 50 Years of Being Out of Print

  • 1965’s You’re Breaking My Heart Came on the Heels of Her UK Smash Sings the Lennon-McCartney Songbook

  • Recorded in London and Released Only in Britain, It Remains Her Rarest Reprise Album

  • CD Debut

  • A Long Lost Gem Featuring Renditions of Willie Nelson and Patsy Cline’s “Crazy” and Neal Hefti’s “Sunday Mornin’”

  • Expanded Edition Includes a Rare Treasure, Her Unreleased Demo of Tony Hatch’s Classic Song “Call Me”

  • Notes by Steve Hochman with Vintage Pictures

  • Remastered from Original Tape Sources by Mike Milchner at SonicVision

  • A Missing Piece of the Keely Smith Discography


    Keely Smith: You're Breaking My Heart (Expanded Edition) CD

    After the huge success of 1964's Sings the Lennon-McCartney Songbook in the UK, Keely went to London to record the sessions that became 1965's You're Breaking My Heart. Since it only came out in the U.K., it's easily the rarest of Keely's Reprise albums and a real gem, featuring renditions of Willie Nelson and Patsy Cline's 'Crazy' and Neal Hefti's 'Sunday Mornin.'' And for this Expanded Edition, we have excavated a genuine treasure, a demo version of Tony Hatch's classic song 'Call Me!' Remastered from original tape sources by Mike Milchner at SonicVision, and featuring liner notes by Steve Hochman with vintage photos, this debut CD release of You're Breaking My Heart restores a key missing piece of the Keely Smith discography!


      1. You’re Breaking My Heart
      2. The Wedding
      3. I’ll Always Be in Love with You
      4. Turn Around Look at Me
      5. When You Cry
      6. I Can’t Get You Out of My Heart
      7. Someday (You’ll Want Me to Want You)
      8. With All My Heart
      9. Sunday Mornin’
      10. Crazy
      11. Look Again
      12. Going Through the Motions
      13. Call Me (Demo Version) (Bonus Track)


Article originally appeared on Real Gone Music (
See website for complete article licensing information.