« Johnny Mathis: I Love My Lady CD | Main | Vanilla Sky Soundtrack (2-LP Set) »

Orange County The Soundtrack (2-LP Set)

  • Jake Kasdan’s 2002 Film Orange County Boasted a Winning Screenplay from Mike White and an Appealing Cast Led by Colin Hanks and Jack Black

  • It Also Landed a Top Ten Soundtrack

  • Included New Tracks from Foo Fighters (“The One”) and Orange County Legends The Offspring (“Defy You”)

  • Also Featured Tracks from Social Distortion, Cake, Pete Yorn, Lit, Brian Wilson, and More

  • First-Ever Vinyl Release

  • 2-LP Set

  • Custom Gatefold Sleeve Features Production Stills from the Film

  • Orange Vinyl Pressing

  • Limited to Just 700 Copies

    Order Now!

    Various Artists: Orange County--The Soundtrack (Limited Orange Vinyl Version) (2-LP Set)

    This 2002 tale of an Orange County kid (Colin Hanks) who wangles admission to Stanford despite the best efforts of his stoner brother (Jack Black) and then turns his back on academia to be with his girlfriend and buds down by the beach won hearts both with its amiable humor (the great Mike White penned the screenplay) and with its Top Ten soundtrack, which featured new releases by Foo Fighters (“The One”) and Orange County legends The Offspring (“Defy You”) among other great tunes. For its first-ever LP release, we’ve created a custom gatefold sleeve adorned with production stills, and pressed up (only) 700 copies in (what else?) orange vinyl! Get ‘em while they last!

    RECORD ONE Side One

    1. Defy You Written and Performed by The Offspring
    2. Story of My Life (Live)* Performed by Social Distortion
    3. The One Performed by Foo Fighters
    4. Shadow Stabbing Performed by Cake

    RECORD ONE Side Two

    1. Butterfly Performed by Crazy Town
    2. 1st Time Performed by Bad Ronald
    3. Lay Down Burden Performed by Brian Wilson
    4. Everything’s Cool Performed by Lit

    RECORD TWO Side One

    1. Glad That It’s Over Performed by 12 Rods
    2. Stick ‘Em Up Performed by Quarashi
    3. Lose You Performed by Pete Yorn

    RECORD TWO Side Two

    1. Under the Tracks Performed by Creeper Lagoon
    2. Love and Mercy Performed by Brian Wilson
    3. California Performed by Phantom Planet

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend