« Tiny Tim God Bless Tiny Tim (Limited Pink Vinyl Edition). LP | Main | Girlschool The Singles 1979-84 (Limited Orange Vinyl Edition). LP »

Scientist & Prince Jammy Scientist and Jammy Strike Back! (Limited Yellow-Green "Lightsaber" Vinyl Edition) LP

 King Tubby Proteges Scientist and Prince Jammy Are One of the Most Celebrated Production Teams in the History of Dub Music

Their 1982 Album Scientist and Jammy Strike Back! Was a Career High Point 

Featured Compositions by Lee “Scratch” Perry Acolyte Linval Thompson 

Backed by the Legendary Roots Radics Band 

Comes with Original Artwork Paying Homage to Iconic Sci-Fi Films and Figures Like Star Wars, Star Trek, and Ming the Merciless 

First-Ever U.S. Vinyl Reissue Yellow-Green “Lightsaber” Vinyl Limited to 700 Copies


Scientist & Prince Jammy: Scientist and Jammy Strike Back! (Limited Yellow-Green "Lightsaber" Vinyl Edition) LP

Jedi dub riddims from King Tubby protégés Scientist and Prince Jammy, bringing their mastery of the studio Force to tracks written by Lee “Scratch” Perry acolyte Linval Thompson. And backed by the Roots Radics band, no less…this 1982 album is about as good as early ‘80s dub gets, and the artwork, which pays a gleeful tribute to all sorts of sci-fi tropes, from Star Wars to Star Trek to Ming the Merciless, is just a bonus. First-ever Stateside vinyl reissue, in yellow-green “lightsaber” vinyl limited to 700 copies!

Side 1

  1. Storming the Death Star
  2. Mission Impossible
  3. The Alien Aborts
  4. Buck Rogers in the Black Hole
  5. The Death of Mr. Spock


Side 2

  1. The Princess Takes Her Revenge
  2. The Crushing of the Stormtroopers
  3. Flash Gordon Meets Luke Skywalker
  4. The Son of Darth Vader
  5. C-3PO + R2-D2= THE FORCE

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend