« The Slits Return of the Giant Slits | Main | Jo Stafford It Had to Be You CD »

Rosemary Clooney I Feel a Song Coming On CD

  • Rosemary Clooney Was One of the Greatest Female Vocalists of All Time, Equally Adept at Pop and Jazz Material 

  • But During the ‘50s, Her Record Label, Columbia, and Her Producer, Mitch Miller, Forced Her to Sing Novelty Material That Was Not Worthy of Her Talent 

  • These 24 Unreleased Radio Performances from the ‘50s Feature Rosemary in Her Element, Interpreting Classics from the Great American Songbook in Both Big Band and Small Group Settings 

  • Taken from The Bing Crosby Show for General Electric, The Ford Road Show, and The Rosemary Clooney Show Courtesy of the Bing Crosby and Rosemary Clooney Estates 

  • Tape Sources Ensure Excellent, Studio-Quality Fidelity 

  • Remastered by Mike Milchner at SonicVision 

  • Annotated by Clooney Expert Tom Pickles 

  • Rare Photos 

  • A Must for Clooney Fans


    Rosemary Clooney: I Feel a Song Coming On CD

    Hey, Rosemary Clooney fans—what say you to 24 completely unreleased radio performances from the ‘50s?! Courtesy of the Rosemary Clooney and Bing Crosby estates, these songs hail from The Bing Crosby Show for General Electric, The Ford Road Show, and The Rosemary Clooney Show, and have never been released in any format, not even on that humongous box set of radio transcriptions issued by Mosaic a few years ago. Rosie was in her element singing on the radio; freed from Mitch Miller’s iron hand (and seemingly inexhaustible supply of novelty songs) at Columbia, she was able to tackle material that was a more suitable match for her effortless, floating voice. This collection of rarities includes selections pre-recorded for radio broadcast on tape for outstanding studio quality and features Rosie in both small group and big band settings. Liner notes by Clooney expert Tom Pickles, rare photos and warm remastering by Mike Milchner at SonicVision designed to capture every lilting note make this a keeper for Clooney aficionados.

    1. Taking a Chance on Love
    2. It's a Most Unusual Day
    3. Just You, Just Me
    4. Don't Take Your Love from Me
    5. Anything Goes
    6. Blues in the Night (Take 1)
    7. But Not for Me
    8. I Feel a Song Comin' On
    9. This Can't Be Love
    10. You Make Me Feel So Young
    11. I Guess I'll Have to Change My Plan
    12. You'll Never Know
    13. Nice Work If You Can Get It
    14. In a Little Spanish Town
    15. Keep It Gay
    16. Tenderly
    17. Who Kissed Me Last Night
    18. I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm
    19. Thou Swell
    20. I Get a Kick Out of You
    21. If You Were in My Place (What Would You Do?)
    22. You're in Kentucky Sure as You're Born
    23. Shangri la
    24. Tomorrow I'll Dream and Remember

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend