« RITA COOLIDGE Beautiful Evening—Live in Japan (Expanded Edition) CD | Main | JESSE ED DAVIS Red Dirt Boogie—The Atco Recordings 1970-1972 CD »


  • Full Moon, the Duets Album Rita Coolidge and Kris Kristofferson Cut Right After Getting Married in 1973, Has Never Been on CD in America and Was Only Out Briefly in Japan

  • Went to #1 on the Country Charts, #26 on the Pop Charts, and Garnered a Gold Record

  • Produced by Rita’s Producer David Anderle, Full Moon Showcased Her Dreamy Voice to Great Advantage

  • Features the Hits “A Song I’d Like to Sing”and “Loving Arms”

  • “From the Bottle to the Bottom ”Won a Grammy for Best Country Vocal Performance by a Duo or a Group

  • Real Gone Music’s Expanded Edition Includes Six Unreleased Tracks, Among Them a Kris & Rita Duet from the Album Sessions

  • Both Releases Offer Liner Notes by JoeMarchese That Include Exclusive Quotes from Rita Coolidge

  • Added Photos 


    Kris Kristofferson & Rita Coolidge:Full Moon (Expanded Edition). CD

    It is mighty, mighty hard to believe, but this famed duets album—which went to #1 on the country charts and #26 on the pop charts and garnered a Gold Record—has never been issued on CD outside of Japan, and even there only in the late ‘90s on a limited run. This was a love album par excellence, as the two stars had just gotten married weeks prior to the record’s release in 1973; interestingly, though Kris Kristofferson, fresh from recording his country chart-topper “Why Me,” was the bigger star at the time, Full Moon really played to Rita Coolidge’s strengths, as it was produced by her long-time producer David Anderle and set its songs in a higher key more suited to her dreamy vocals. The album scored a huge hit with Kristofferson’s “A Song I’d Like to Sing,” and followed that up with a smash version of Tom Jans’ “Loving Arms;” the duo’s rendition of Kristofferson’s “From the Bottle to the Bottom” also won a Grammy for Best Country Vocal Performance by a Duo or Group. In short, Full Moon was and is a stone-cold classic; and our Real Gone Expanded Edition not only features notes by Joe Marchese featuring quotes from Rita Coolidge herself, but also adds a no less than six unreleased tracks from the A&M vaults including a Kris & Rita duet from the album sessions and five more Rita solo recordings from the period! Cornerstone ‘70s pop-country.

    1. Hard to Be Friends
    2. It's All Over (All Over Again)
    3. I Never Had It So Good
    4. From the Bottle to the Bottom
    5. Take Time to Love
    6. Tennessee Blues
    7. Part of Your Life
    8. I'm Down (but I Keep Falling)
    9. I Heard the Bluebirds Sing
    10. After the Fact
    11. Loving Arms
    12. A Song I'd Like to Sing
    13. Hobo’s Lullaby
    14. Lost in Austin
    15. Our Child Will Be Born
    16. Someone Loves You Honey
    17. A Man to Be on My Mind
    18. Speak Your Mind

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend