« EVELYN “Champagne” KING The Complete RCA Hits and More! (2CD Set) | Main | Percy Faith The Definitive Collection (2CD Set) »


After Dropping Out of the New York Police Academy to Chase His Rock ’N’ Roll Dreams, Eddie Money Burst on the Scene in the Late-‘70s with a Series of Blue Collar Hits in the Mold of Bob Seger, Mitch Ryder, Bruce Springsteen

  • Money Was Also a Mainstay of the Early MTV Era, Narrating Several Humorous Videos That Cemented His Stardom

  • His Late-‘80s Comeback Was Spearheaded by His Duet with Ronnie Spector on “Take Me Home Tonight”/“Be My Baby”

  • The Complete Hits and More! Includes Every Chart Entry, Featuring “Two Tickets to Paradise,” “Baby Hold On,” “Think I’m in Love,” “Shakin’,” “Take Me Home Tonight”/”Be My Baby,” “I Wanna Go Back,” “Walk on Water,” and “Peace in Our Time.”

  • Liner Notes by Bill Kopp

  • Remastered by Maria Triana at Battery Studios in New York

  • Photos and Album Art Included

  • 2-CD Set, 35 Tracks 


    Eddie Money: The Complete Hits and More!. 2 CD Set. 

    After famously dropping out of the New York Police Academy to pursue his rock and roll dreams, Eddie Money burst on to the scene in the late ‘70s with a series of sweaty, blue collar hits in the mold of Bob Seger, Mitch Ryder, and Bruce Springsteen, then capitalized on the MTV era by narrating a series of funny videos that cemented his image as a rock and roll Everyman, albeit one with a sneaky good songwriting touch and a powerful blue-eyed soul set of pipes. The lifestyle got the best of him during the mid-‘80s, but he made a remarkable comeback in the late ‘80s and continues on the circuit to this day offering his trademark mix of no-nonsense rock ‘n’ roll and regular guy stage persona. The Complete Hits and More is by far the biggest Eddie Money collection ever, offering, like the title says, all 24 chart hits plus tracks drawn from 10 different albums and some rare live tracks drawn from the promo-only Livin’ It Up EP (which debuts on CD here in its entirety), featuring “Two Tickets to Paradise,” “Baby Hold On,” “Think I’m in Love,” “Shakin’,” his comeback duet with Ronnie Spector, “Take Me Home Tonight”/”Be My Baby,” “I Wanna Go Back,” “Walk on Water,” and “Peace in Our Time.” Bill Kopp supplies the liner notes, with added photos and album art. 35 tracks remastered by Maria Triana at Battery Studios…two CDs to paradise for Eddie Money fans!

    Disc : 1
    1. Two Tickets to Paradise
    2. Baby Hold On
    3. Wanna Be a Rock 'n' Roll Star
    4. You've Really Got a Hold on Me
    5. Maybe I'm a Fool
    6. Can't Keep a Good Man Down
    7. Maureen (Live)
    8. Rock and Roll the Place (Live)
    9. Love the Way You Love Me (Live)
    10. Gimme Some Water (Live)
    11. Get a Move On (Single Version)
    12. Open Up Your Heart
    13. Trinidad
    14. Running Back
    15. Let's Be Lovers Again
    16. Think I'm in Love
    17. Shakin'
    18. No Control
    Disc : 2
    1. Where's the Party?
    2. The Big Crash
    3. Club Michelle
    4. Take Me Home Tonight/Be My Baby
    5. I Wanna Go Back
    6. Endless Nights
    7. We Should Be Sleeping
    8. Walk on Water
    9. The Love in Your Eyes
    10. Let Me In
    11. Peace in Our Time
    12. Heaven in the Back Seat
    13. Another Nice Day in L.A.
    14. Fall in Love Again
    15. I'll Get By
    16. She Takes My Breath Away (Acoustic)
    17. Save a Little Room in Your Heart for Me (Acoustic)

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend