« Marty Robbins: Gunfighter Ballads and Trail Songs (Limited Magenta Vinyl Edition) LP | Main | Cat Mother and The All Night Newsboys »

Dusty Springfield: Faithful (Limited Orange Vinyl Edition) LP

  • Dusty Springfield’s Sessions for the Atlantic Label Rank as Some of the Greatest Pop-Soul Recordings of All Time

  • In 1971, Dusty Recorded a Full Album and a Single for the Label with Famed Producer/Songwriter Jeff Barry, Husband and Songwriting Partner to Ellie Greenwich and Author of Multiple Chart-Topping Hits

  • Atlantic Released Four Tracks as Singles but the Rest of the Tracks Stayed on the Shelf for Over Two Decades Until They Were Found by Producer Jim Pierson

  • Faithful Assembles All the Jeff Barry-Produced Album Tracks and Presents Them on Vinyl and in Stereo Exactly As They Were Originally Intended for Release as Dusty’s Third Album for Atlantic

  • Inner Sleeve Includes Notes by Joe Marchese

  • Includes Rarely Seen Photos

  • Orange Vinyl Edition Limited to 1,000 Copies! 


    Dusty Springfield: Faithful (Limited Orange Vinyl Edition). LP

    In 1971, Atlantic Records released a pair of Dusty Springfield singles produced by the legendary songwriter/producer Jeff Barry (one-time songwriting and romantic partner of Ellie Greenwich, and author of too many hits to name): "Haunted"/"Nothing Is Forever" and "I Believe In You"/"Someone Who Cares." A restless Dusty, freshly relocating to America from her native England, then departed the label and left an additional 9 songs recorded with Barry in the can, where they stayed until Rhino issued one track, "Faithful" (in mono), as a bonus track on the 1990s CD release of Dusty's 1970 Atlantic album A Brand New Me. The other tracks didn’t surface until a subsequent deluxe reissue of Dusty’s landmark 1969 album Dusty in Memphis included them as bonus cuts. Now, reissue producer Jim Pierson—who tracked down the missing masters after being lost for over two decades —has assembled Dusty’s Barry-produced masters and put them together in a single package for the first time to create the third Dusty Springfield Atlantic Records album as planned in 1971. Real Gone Music’s release of Faithful on LP presents these historic Barry-Springfield collaborations exactly as they were originally intended to be heard, with the 12 tracks meant for the album release finally out on vinyl 45 years later. All tracks are in stereo, while the liner notes on the inner sleeve, penned by The Second Disc's Joe Marchese, feature a number of rarely-seen photos of the legendary singer. These stunning pop, soul and gospel flavored selections showcase the iconic singer at the height of her vocal magic. A missing/jumbled part of Dusty’s august recorded legacy, finally set right and available in its intended format. Out on orange vinyl limited to 1,000 copies!

    1. I Believe in You
    1. I'll Be Faithful
    2. Have a Good Life
    2. Live Here with You
    3. Haunted
    3. Natchez Trace
    4. All the King's Horses
    4. Someone Who Cares
    5. Make It with You
    5. You've Got a Friend
    6. I Found My Way Through the Darkness
    6. Love Shine Down

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend