« Lesley Gore Love Me by Name (Expanded Edition) CD | Main | Delaney & Bonnie and Friends: Motel Shot (Expanded Edition) »

Lynn Anderson: The Definitive Collection (2-CD Set)

  • Lynn Anderson is One of the Top Ten Charting Female Country Singers of All Time

  • A Regular on TV in the ‘60s and ‘70s, including The Lawrence Welk Show, The Tonight Show, and Starsky & Hutch

  • She Was Also the First Country Singer to Headline and Sell Out Madison Square Garden

  • The Definitive Collection Is the First Compilation to Do Justice to This Country Music Superstar

  • 40 Tracks, 38 Chart Hits, Both Chart and Columbia Sides

  • Includes Such Classic Tracks as “Rose Garden,” “You’re My Man,” “How Can I Unlove You,” “What a Man, My Man Is,” “Keep Me in Mind,” “Mother, May I” (with Her Mother, Liz Anderson), “That’s a No No,” “Cry,” “Listen to a Country Song,” and “Fool Me”

  • Remastered by Vic Anesini at Battery Studios in New York

  • Annotated by Joe Marchese

  • The Most Comprehensive Lynn Anderson Collection Ever Assembled 


    Lynn Anderson: The Definitive Collection (2-CD Set)

    She is one of the Top Ten charting female country singers of all time, the first to win an American Music Award, the first to headline and sell out Madison Square Garden, and was a regular on TV, starring on broadcasts ranging from The Lawrence Welk Show to The Tonight Show to Starsky & Hutch. Now, Real Gone Music is proud to present a collection that finally does justice to the superstar career of Lynn Anderson: 40 tracks, 38 hits, her classic Chart and Columbia sides, lovingly remastered by Vic Anesini at Battery Studios and annotated by Joe Marchese. The Definitive Collection starts with her first hit, “Ride, Ride, Ride,” and continues with every other notable song, including “Rose Garden,” “You’re My Man,” “How Can I Unlove You,” “What a Man, My Man Is,” “Keep Me in Mind,” “Mother, May I” (with her mother, Liz Anderson), “That’s a No No,” “Cry,” “Listen to a Country Song,” “Fool Me,” and many more hits both major and minor. Great, great ‘70s country from an oft-overlooked artist (why isn’t Lynn in the Country Music Hall of Fame?)!

    Disc : 1
    1. Ride, Ride, Ride
    2. If I Kiss You (Will You Go Away)
    3. Beggars Can't Be Choosers
    4. Promises, Promises
    5. Mother, May I
    6. No Another Time
    7. Big Girls Don't Cry
    8. Flattery Will Get You Everywhere
    9. Our House Is Not a Home (If It's Never Been Loved In)
    10. That's a No No
    11. He'd Still Love Me
    12. I've Been Everywhere
    13. Auctioneer
    14. Rocky Top
    15. It Wasn't God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels
    16. I'm Alright
    17. Stay There Till I Get There
    18. No Love at All
    19. Rose Garden
    20. You're My Man
    Disc : 2
    1. How Can I Unlove You
    2. Fool Me
    3. Keep Me in Mind
    4. Cry
    5. Listen to a Country Song
    6. Top of the World
    7. Sing About Love
    8. Smile for Me
    9. Talkin' to the Wall
    10. What a Man, My Man Is
    11. He Turns It into Love Again
    12. I've Never Loved Anyone More
    13. Paradise
    14. All the King's Horses
    15. Wrap Your Love All Around Your Man
    16. He Ain't You
    17. Isn't It Always Love
    18. I Love How You Love Me
    19. Sea of Heartbreak
    20. Even Cowgirls Get the Blues

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend