« Belfegore | Main | Patti Page: Christmas with Patti Page (Deluxe Edition) »

Tompall and the Glaser Brothers

  • Two Albums from the Outlaw Country Harmony Group Led by the Late, Great Tompall Glaser

  • Features the #2 Hit "Lovin' Her Was Easier (Than Anything
    I'll Ever Do Again)”

  • Notes by Colin Escott Feature Quotes from All Three
    Glaser Brothers 

 TOMPALL AND THE GLASER BROTHERS: Lovin’ Her Was Easier/After All These Years. CD

 With the recent passing of the great Tompall Glaser, it was time to reissue these two records, the fruit of the Glaser Brothers’ brief reunion in the early ‘80s, both released on the Elektra label. 1981's Lovin' Her Was Easier, of course, features the smash hit title track penned by Kris Kristofferson, and the rest of the album is something of an attempt by Tompall to educate the younger generation on their country forebears, with versions of '”Busted,” “A Mansion on the Hill,” “Just One Time” and “The Last Thing on My Mind” joining some new songs. 1982’s After All These Years, on the other hand, was devoted to new material and included the hits “I Still Love You (After All These Years)” and “Maria Consuela.” Colin Escott’s liner notes include quotes from all three Glaser brothers. When it came to country harmony, these guys were the top; don’t miss these two classic albums.


 1. Lovin’ Her Was Easier (Than Anything I’ll Ever Do Again)

2. It’ll Be Her

3. Busted

4. Feelin’ the Weight of My Chains

5. Just One Time

6. The Last Thing on My Mind

7. United We Fall

8. Drinkin’ Them Beers

9. Tryin’ to Outrun the Wind

10. A Mansion on the Hill

11. I Still Love You (After All These Years)

12. Can’t Live with ‘Em (Can’t Live Without ‘Em)

13. Rosali

14. Naked Emotions

15. Happy Hour Blues

16. Oh, America

17. Can I Sleep Here Tonight

18. Stay Young

19. I Could Never Live Alone Again

20. Maria Consuela

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend