• Classic L.A. Power Pop from the Late '70s, Finally Back in Print

• Includes Two Single-Only Sides Never Before on CD

• Liner Notes and Photos Added

• Newly Remastered by Maria Triana at Battery Studios 

AUTOGRAPHED COPIES ARE NOW SOLD OUT but the regular versions of the CD's are still available.

First 35 customers to order the CD from us will get a booklet signed by founding band members Steve Allen and Ron Flynt! First come first serve.

Order Now!

20/20: 20/20/Look Out! CD

Steve Allen and Ron Flynt followed the power pop path blazed by fellow Tulsa natives Phil Seymour and Dwight Twilley when they moved in 1977 to Los Angeles, where they formed (with Mike Gallo) what has universally become one of the most highly-regarded power pop/new wave outfits of the era, 20/20. How highly-regarded? Well, the long out-of-print CD reissue of their two albums on the Portrait label sells for over $50—and that’s for a used copy! But we’ve gone that previous release one, er, two better with the addition of a pair of non-LP single sides, “Child’s Play” and “People in Your Life,” that have never been on CD—in effect, this twofer presents 20/20’s complete Portrait recordings. New liner notes featuring interviews with Allen, Flynt and Chris Silagyi, photos and a fresh remastering by Maria Triana at Battery Studios only add to the 20/20 “vision.”



1.   The Sky Is Falling 7/79

2.   Yellow Pills

3.   Cheri

4.   Out of This Time

5.   Tell Me Why (Can’t Understand You)

6.   Tonight We Fly

7.   Remember the Lightning

8.   She’s an Obsession

9.   Leaving Your World Behind

10. Backyard Guys

11. Jet Lag

12. Action Now

Look Out!

13. Nuclear Boy

14. Out of My Head

15. Strange Side of Love

16. Alien

17. A Girl Like You

18. Life in the U.SA.

19. The Night I Heard a Scream

20. Beat City

21. Mobile Unit 245

22. American Dream 

Bonus Tracks

23. Child’s Play

24. People in Your Life

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend